Sueshealthierlife|Bucket List Travel and Habits of Health

loving life with Travel, Tennis and learning the Habits of Health

Take Shape Tuesday Congratulations to Amy

Leave a comment

In Amy’s own words….

I lost 119.5 pounds and have maintained that loss. My original goal was to lose 100 pounds which I did in a year. Then, after maintaining that loss, I decided to go for an even healthier weight for my body.health

I am a 38 (39 in January!!! Eek!!) year-old mom, I found this plan so easy to work into my life and experienced results that were beyond anything I could have imagined.

When my twin girls were three, I read an article that said that the number one factor in a child’s health and weight both during childhood and adulthood was the health and weight of the mother, I FINALLY decided that I had to try this program. I had very little hope of it working because nothing else I had tried from extreme diets to constant workouts had budged the scale more than 20 pounds. I was absolutely shocked at how easily and quickly I lost weight while eating food I enjoyed 6 times a day. Right about when I would begin to feel hungry, it was time to eat again! The thing that attracted me to this program is that it just made sense. I feel like it is kind to my body instead of trying to punish it into submission. I have loved having the support of my own health coach. I have found it very easy to maintain. I, honestly, never thought it was possible to, at almost 40 I weighed the same as I did in high school while feeling better than I did at 25!!

http://www.gettingushealthy.com

Author: SuesHealthierLife

I love helping people with their Bucket List Travel and to learn the habits of health to live a happier healthier life. At this time in life I enjoy spending time with my family being a NANA, playing tennis, reading. enjoying true friendships and living my Bucket List Life

Leave a Reply

