Sueshealthierlife|Bucket List Travel and Habits of Health

loving life with Travel, Tennis and learning the Habits of Health

Take Shape Tuesday Congratulations to Sharon

Leave a comment

Headaches, high blood pressure, back pain, reflux – Sharon had a list of ailments, and it was growing. When she saw a doctor for gastric bypass surgery, the doctor told her that diabetes would be next.

That’s when she knew she needed to change her life by taking charge.Sharon-200-x-200

Sharon’s husband worked with a Health Coach, and he’d seen his coworkers have success with Take Shape For Life. He shared the Health Coach’s details with his wife and asked what she thought about the program. “I said, ‘Hey, if you’re willing to pay for the food, I’m willing to try it!’”

Because of her weight, Sharon’s job, which required standing all day and handling sometimes-difficult patients, was even more stressful. And while she remained outgoing, she felt that the thin people she knew preferred to associate with other thin people. So she was looking forward to renewed energy and a more active social life.

When she has shared her results with friends on social media, most people can’t believe the transformation. Those who knew her when say she looks better than she did in high school.

Sharon’s doctor was impressed, too. Because of her 95-pound weight loss*, she was able to reduce her blood pressure medication. And she found that being a smaller size caused less pain in her back and her joints. And, better: she had more energy to play with her kids and go to their sports functions.

“My life has totally changed in every way,” Sharon says. She has become a Health Coach and has a new growing list—of things that are good in her life: “I feel wonderful, my husband loves the way I look, I can find stylish clothes that fit me, and people look at me differently—like I am a beautiful person—with more respect.”

Sharon’s children are happy for her. “And my son can’t stop hugging me enough because he says he can now fit both arms around me!”

If you would like to know more about our Program and if you have interest in learning how to become a health coach too, just email me and we can schedule a time to talk further.

*Results not typical. Average weight loss is 2-5 lbs per week for the first two weeks, 1-2 lbs per week thereafter.

Author: SuesHealthierLife

I love helping people with their Bucket List Travel and to learn the habits of health to live a happier healthier life. At this time in life I enjoy spending time with my family being a NANA, playing tennis, reading. enjoying true friendships and living my Bucket List Life

Leave a Reply

