Sueshealthierlife|Bucket List Travel and Habits of Health

loving life with Travel, Tennis and learning the Habits of Health

Take Shape Tuesday Congratulations to Gary

Leave a comment

Here is Gary’s Story in his own words
Gary
“Before beginning the Take Shape for Life program, I thought to lose weight, I would need to do HOURS of cardio, eat fewer calories less often, and basically deny myself. Boy was I wrong! I now realize that by starving myself; I was packing on the pounds even though I was eating very little.

I was diagnosed with sleep apnea 5 years ago. Three years ago, I had surgery to help alleviate the problem but I was only marginally better. Now, after losing 60 pounds, I do not have issues sleeping. I do not snore. I wake fully rested and do not get tired during the day. I have more energy now than when I was a teenager.

12 weeks ago, I was fat and tired. Tired of being the fat friend, the fat brother, the fat teacher, the fat father, the fat husband… With the assistance of my Health, I chose to participate in the Stop, Challenge, Choose contest; With my coaches guidance and the writings of Dr. A, I realize that I am more than the fat guy. I am Gary, great guy who deserves to take care of himself; a guy who deserves to be happy and healthy and enjoy life.

I have changed me now, and It is the small, daily routines that I have learned that will carry me through and make the difference.

I am Grateful,

Gary

Author: SuesHealthierLife

I love helping people with their Bucket List Travel and to learn the habits of health to live a happier healthier life. At this time in life I enjoy spending time with my family being a NANA, playing tennis, reading. enjoying true friendships and living my Bucket List Life

Leave a Reply

