Sueshealthierlife|Bucket List Travel and Habits of Health

loving life with Travel, Tennis and learning the Habits of Health

Noreen was putting on a happy face but her weight was keeping her from be a happy person

Leave a comment

NoreenN
Noreen’s Story – I’ve struggled with weight my whole life. I remember at age 5 wanting to wear a skirt in ballet because I felt too fat for my leotard. I remember in junior high not fitting in my costume in drama. In high school and college I was everyone’s friend, never a girlfriend and let’s not even talk about what the three babies left behind. I kept my head up…even having jobs that required me to present in front of large crowds. I always put on a brave face, and because I was a good enough actress, I convinced others and myself that everything was okay. But it wasn’t okay. Looking back, I can see now how my weight affected me…even if I didn’t want to admit it. I didn’t feel worthy of good things in my life because I didn’t view myself as a “good thing.” I saw a few friends having great success on Sue’s program, so I joined and my personal health coach has helped me lose 85 pounds so far and I’m still going. I feel like I had a makeover. I’ve had to buy new clothes (so sad haha). I’ve started running (I used to HATE running). Best of all, I feel I made-over my attitude toward myself. I feel that I am worthy of good things in my life. To me, this was the most important change.

Author: SuesHealthierLife

I love helping people with their Bucket List Travel and to learn the habits of health to live a happier healthier life. At this time in life I enjoy spending time with my family being a NANA, playing tennis, reading. enjoying true friendships and living my Bucket List Life

Leave a Reply

