Sueshealthierlife|Bucket List Travel and Habits of Health

loving life with Travel, Tennis and learning the Habits of Health

Take Shape Tuesday Congratulations to Grace

Leave a comment

GraceP-filtered

Grace’s Story

For years I struggled with feeling beautiful and as a result struggled with weight all of my life. I used to exercise like crazy because I thought that was the answer to being healthy. Of course I would eat whatever I wanted at the same time so the exercise wasn’t helping much!

Up until I got married I was able to maintain a somewhat healthy weight. After 7 years of marriage and 3 children later I was up to 245 pounds.

I tried a few different diets. I would lose some weight then gain it back. I was trying to exercise, but it was too painful.

I tried eating healthy but a salad followed by chocolate doesn’t bring the best results 😉 One day I told my husband that I was sorry I wasn’t beautiful for him. I was getting depressed about my weight and was scared that I would get adult onset diabetes like my parents. I was trying to lose weight but was getting nowhere and I didn’t know what to do. As a result of that conversation, I found this program.

I lost 100 pounds and began to see things differently! I realized that the truth was, I am beautiful. I was so focused on the outside that I couldn’t see what Jon saw inside of me. Now I feel amazing! I have learned how to eat healthy and live a healthy life! I have learned so much about myself and am getting healthier every day.
When I began this journey I thought, all I wanted to do is get to a healthy weight. Now I know it was so much more! Because of this change I have a new perspective on life.

Author: SuesHealthierLife

I love helping people with their Bucket List Travel and to learn the habits of health to live a happier healthier life. At this time in life I enjoy spending time with my family being a NANA, playing tennis, reading. enjoying true friendships and living my Bucket List Life

Leave a Reply

