Sueshealthierlife|Bucket List Travel and Habits of Health

loving life with Travel, Tennis and learning the Habits of Health

Is your weight stopping you from being who you are?

Leave a comment

steph

 

My wake-up moment was when I pretty much fell to my knees in my closet because I literally had nothing to wear. I had outgrown my latest set of “clothes just to get me by until I lost weight.” I did not notice pounds steadily piling on – I think I woke up and realized I was fat. I do not define “fat” as anything to do with a number on a scale – but more when you get to the point that weight no longer allows you to be who YOU are. I sat there in tears wondering how I had gotten to that point (yes I know my 4 kids had a little to do with it) and why and more importantly how I would get myself back. I knew at that point I was at a cross-roads in my life – I could find myself again or be lost in this big shell of a body.

That began my research and I kept a food log to see how I ate on a regular basis and to determine what needed to be corrected. As I mentioned having 4 small children and a full-time job severely limited my options of what I could make work for me and my lifestyle. I could not microwave meals and eat them, I could not count points (I had tried that and would blow all my points on some chips and a 2 liter of soda – my faves), and most importantly I WAS NOT PATIENT! If it did not work and work quickly – I was outta there! I am not the kind of girl that watches paint dry if you know what I mean. Fast-forward and now and Iโ€™ve maintained my weight loss for over a year!

So I am awake – I am alive and it feels so darn good!

Author: SuesHealthierLife

I love helping people with their Bucket List Travel and to learn the habits of health to live a happier healthier life. At this time in life I enjoy spending time with my family being a NANA, playing tennis, reading. enjoying true friendships and living my Bucket List Life

Leave a Reply

